It won't be on a Friday the 13th, but Jason Voorhees' Mortal Kombat X debut next month will introduce the Camp Crystal Lake slasher to a whole new world of Fatalities.

NetherRealm Studios has confirmed that Jason Voorhees and a few horror-themed DLC outfits will be available for Mortal Kombat X's Kombat Pack owners in a little under two weeks. Jason will still be able to be occasionally tried and fought in MKX's Living Towers gameplay mode, regardless of owning his DLC or not, and the same goes for the rest of the bonus characters. Other downloadable content characters include Tanya, who was originally playable in Mortal Kombat 4, and Tremor, who was a ninja from the atrocious spin-off, Mortal Kombat: Special Forces. On top of these, we've got the cloaking, intergalactic hunter, the Predator, coming as DLC as well. Recently, series creator Ed Boon suggested we could be seeing the addition Story Mode-only characters, such as Baraka, Rain and Sindel, added to the game's roster as well, likely as DLC.

Here's the current lineup of DLC coming to MKX:

Horror Pack:

  • Playable character Jason Voorhees
  • Horror skins: Vampire Mileena, Kraken Reptile and Pharaoh Ermac

Klassic Pack 1:

  • Playable character Tanya
  • Klassic skins: Kano, Sonya and Liu Kang

The Predator / Prey Pack:

  • Playable character Predator
  • Predator-themed skins: Commando Johnny, Infrared Scorpion and Carl Weathers as Jax

Klassic Pack 2:

  • Playable character, Tremor
  • Klassic skins: Quan Chi, Jax and Kung Lao

Jason Voorhees and the new costumes of Ermac, Reptile and Mileena will launch on May 5 for those who purchased Mortal Kombat X's $29.99 Kombat Pack/Season Pass. Unfortunately, NetherRealm has not disclosed when this content will be able to be purchased separately for non-Kombat Pack owners.

That's right — the list said Carl Weathers as Jax.