The first ten tracks available to play in the rebooted Guitar Hero Live have been revealed via the game's Facebook page, and along with this announcement comes the realization that some of us here at Arcade Sushi must be getting old, because we haven't a clue who some of these folks are.

The revealed list is as follows:

"Sing" by Ed Sheeran
"Best Day of My Life" by American Authors
"What Doesn't Kill You" by Jake Bugg
"Don't Owe You a Thang" by Gary Clark, Jr
"Asleep at the Wheel" by Band of Skulls
"Little Talks" by Of Monsters and Men
"Cry of Achilles" by Alter Bridge
"Sounds Like Balloons" by Biffy Clyro
"Sometimes" by Blitz Kids
"Under the Pressure" by The War on Drugs

We're completely lost on some of these musical acts, but Guitar Hero has done a great job of introducing us to new music before, so we're sure we'll end up loving a lot of these tracks when we play them.

Guitar Hero's Facebook page also posted a list of thirteen artists that will be included in the game, some of whom aren't included in the song list:


The Rolling Stones? The Killers? Green Day? Now we're talking.

Both of these reveals come alongside a promise of "hundred of songs" being available on day one between Guitar Hero Live's main gameplay mode and GHTV Online. That's a bold statement to make but one that's not completely far-fetched considering this is a new-gen Guitar Hero and the last-gen games launched with nearly one hundred songs each. As long as the lineup is varied and spans all eras of rock, we'll be just fine, and based on what we see above that wish may come true.

Guitar Hero Live launches this fall for Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Wii U, Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, and PC.

More From Arcade Sushi