The release of the marketing behemoth that threatens to destroy our wallets called Disney Infinity is fast-approaching. And at the D23 Expo this past weekend, Disney announced that they'll be adding some more goodness to the game in the form of new characters and a sixth playset.

According to VG247, a sixth playset called Toy Story in Space will be coming down the chute for Disney Infinity. The set will include Buzz Lightyear and Jessie, but Woody will be sold separately. The set is due out in October and will feature a mission in which players must help the Little Green Men find a new home.

The new characters that were announced will be released starting in October and will run into early 2014. You'll be able to get the following characters:

  • Jack Skellington - The Nightmare Before Christmas
  • Rapunzel - Tangled
  • Wreck-It Ralph and Vanellope von Schweetz - Wreck-It Ralph
  • Phineas and Agent P - Phineas and Ferb
  • Anna and Elsa - Frozen
  • Sorcerer's Apprentice Mickey - Fantasia
Did any of your favorite characters make the list? Let us know in the comments below! Disney Infinity will be release on Aug 18. for the 3DS, PlayStation 3, Wii, Wii U and Xbox 360.