The official players and brackets have been announced by Electronic Arts for the Madden NFL 25 Cover Vote. Since it's the franchise's silver anniversary, 32 NFL stars and 32 legendary NFL players will compete for the honor to grace the cover.

The winners of the New School and Old School brackets will face each other in the finals.  Fans can vote for their favorite player by going to Our favorite to win the New School bracket is San Francisco 49er quarterback Colin Kaepernick, a confident playmaker who led his squad to the Super Bowl.

As for the Old School bracket, it's hard not to pull for Super Bowl champ Ray Lewis, who has an easy first round match-up with Tampa Bay Buccaneers linebacker Derrick Brooks.

"Our fans' passion has built the Madden NFL franchise into what it has become," said EA Sports Senior Director of Marketing's Anthony Stevenson in a statement. "So it's only fitting that they decide who should be the face of this special year of Madden NFL; whether it be one of the NFL's brightest young stars or an all-time legend of the game."

Through March 18th, Xbox 360 owners can win a trip for two to the Madden NFL 25 Cover Shoot and receive tickets to the first round of the 2013 NFL Draft on April 25th. To check out how to enter the sweepstakes, click here.

The winner of the Madden NFL 25 Cover Vote will be revealed Wednesday, April 24th.