Dark Souls 2 Trailer: The Lost Crowns DLC Trilogy Begins


Better get a campfire going, From Software has announced that a big trilogy of downloadable content is coming to Dark Souls II.

The Lost Crowns trilogy is on its way to Dark Souls II, expanding the death-tastic, dungeon crawling even further than we were expecting. Starting today, the Lost Crowns trilogy's season pass will be available on the PSN and Steam (the Xbox 360 season pass should be available at a later date). The first chapter of the DLC trilogy will send adventurers to reclaim the crown of Drangleic's King Vendrick. As you would expect, there are going to be plenty of monsters and guards waiting between you and the crown, but if you succeed, expect riches and excellent equipment.

The first piece of DLC, "Crown of the Sunken King" will launch on July 22, taking place in a completely different environment than all the places previously visited in Dark Souls II. On Aug. 26, "Crown of the Old Iron King" DLC will launch, followed by "Crown of the Ivory King" on Sept. 24. Each chapter will cost $10 each, but buying the Dark Souls II season pass will give you all three chapters for the discounted price of $25.

From Software
From Software
From Software
Leave A Comment

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Best of Arcade Sushi